Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Fantaisie-tableaux (Suite No. 1), Op. 5

Item No. ALF0046815
Composed by – written by Sergei Rachmaninov
0 reviews
Write a review
2 Pianos 4-Hands. product type Book Only. A product from Alfred Music Publications
This large four-movement work, written in 1893, was premiered by Rachmaninoff and Pavel Pabst in Moscow. It is dedicated to Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky. A few lines of poetry by Romantic poets preface each movement. The theme of love in the first two movements is brought to life by the two pianos with colorful, passionate writing. The final two movements feature the sound of bells---the third movement inspired by cathedrals bells that Rachmaninoff heard as a youngster, and the fourth movement capturing the jubilant sound of Easter carillon.
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Sergei Rachmaninov
Editor: Maurice Hinson
Editor: Allison Nelson
Brand/Publisher: Alfred Music Publications
Instrumentation: 2 Pianos 4-Hands
Product Type: Book Only
Release Date: 2018
ISBN: 9781470639655
Edition Number: 00-46815
Do not delete this link
€ 17,40
On Order Usually ships in 10 days